The Bonitz Forum at www.bonitz-forum.de -
a worldwide project for all Bonitz families

 


This Internet Bonitz Forum was initiated in April 2000 by Jochen Bonitz of Germany.
It is intended to provide a global communication platform for all Bonitz families. The objective of this project is to encourage family history research, and to find connections between the different Bonitz lines worldwide. This approach shall include different spellings of the surname like Ponitz, Boenitz, Bohnitz, etc., as long as a connection can be found to any existing Bonitz lineage.

The service of the Bonitz Forum includes collecting, compiling, and providing genealogical and biographical data about Bonitz family members. Besides that, the Bonitz Forum wants to be a center of communication between those who can contribute any relevant information, and those who are seeking for this kind of information.

The final result of this work might be a complete family tree of all Bonitz families.

Another intention of this project is certainly to encourage global personal contacts between Bonitz family members (including the chance to organize a reunion, if desired).

Jochen Bonitz


About the author:
My name is Jochen Bonitz, I was born in 1968 in Karlsruhe (Germany). I work as an engineer, I am married, and we have a son.
My first contact with genealogy was from my mother's family, where a lot of research was already available. But then I found a genealogical tree of my father which was prepared by my Bonitz grandmother. This event gave the impulse to start my own research. The traces quickly lead to the little town of Zwoenitz in Sachsen, Germany. Looking at the local church records, I had to realize that there was a whole bunch of Bonitz families resident in that area for a long time. So the idea was born to find out possible connections between these families, and to trace the global spread of the surname Bonitz.
In order to address a larger number of people who might be interested in this project, I decided to publish my idea on the Internet in April 2000. Here you can browse my current findings, and I am looking forward to adding more details as more and more people are responding positively to this Bonitz project.

View my personal family tree, currently containing 1010 direct ancestors.

Contact:
Jochen Bonitz
Kurt-Schumacher-Str. 15
93077 Bad Abbach
Germany
E-mail: webmaster@bonitz-forum.de



Download GPG4Win


If you would like to send me a private e-mail that cannot be intercepted by other persons or organizations, I recommend using the encryption software PGP. It's easy to use, it's legal, and it's safe.

GPG4Win (GNU Privacy Guard for Windows) is a free software for Windows that implements the OpenPGP standard.

Here you can find my Public Key to copy it in your application or as download (right click - save target as).



 

Last update of this page: May 15, 2017
© 2000-2018 by Jochen Bonitz

Das Bonitz-Forum auf www.bonitz-forum.de -
ein weltweites Projekt für alle Bonitz Familien

 


Das Bonitz-Forum im Internet ist eine Initiative von Jochen Bonitz aus Regensburg.
Es ist das Ziel dieses Projekts, allen Bonitz-Familien weltweit ein Kommunikationsforum zu schaffen, um die Erforschung der Familiengeschichte (Genealogie) zu erleichtern und mögliche Verbindungen der verschiedenen Zweige aufzuzeigen. Dieses Anliegen erstreckt sich auch auf abweichende Schreibweisen wie Ponitz, Bönitz, Bohnitz, etc., falls sich zeigen läßt, dass sie mit einer Bonitz-Linie in Verbindung stehen.

Die Hilfestellung des Forums besteht darin, genealogische und biographische Daten von Familienmitgliedern zu sammeln, zu ordnen und im Internet zu veröffentlichen. Zudem möchte das Bonitz-Forum ein Anlaufpunkt sein sowohl für Personen, die zu dem Projekt etwas beitragen können, als auch für alle, die auf der Suche nach solchen Informationen sind.

Am Ende dieser Arbeit könnte dann ein vollständiger Familienstammbaum aller Bonitz-Familien entstehen.

Sollten sich aus diesem Forum weltweit neue persönliche Kontakte zwischen den Mitgliedern der Familien ergeben, so liegt das durchaus in der Absicht des Projekts (späteres Treffen nicht ausgeschlossen).

Jochen Bonitz


Über den Autor:
Mein Name ist Jochen Bonitz, ich bin Ingenieur, geboren 1968 in Karlsruhe. Ich bin verheiratet und habe einen Sohn.
Zur Familienforschung kam ich ursprünglich über Anregungen aus der Familie meiner Mutter. Dann erhielt ich jedoch durch meine Bonitz-Großmutter einen Stammbaum meines Vaters, und da war das Interesse geweckt, einmal selbst Nachforschungen anzustellen. Schnell führten die Spuren nach Zwönitz in Sachsen, wo ich erkennen musste, dass es dort ein ganzes "Nest" voll Bonitzen gab. Das war die Geburtsstunde der Idee, Zusammenhänge zwischen diesen Familien zu suchen und das weltweite Vorkommen des Familiennamens zu erforschen.
Um einen größeren Kreis von Interessenten zu erreichen, habe ich mich im April 2000 entschlossen, das Projekt ins Internet zu bringen.
Seither gab es viele positive Reaktionen, und ich freue mich, im Bonitz-Forum auch weiterhin aktuelle Information über unsere Familie(n) für eine wachsende Zahl von Besuchern anbieten zu können.

Hier finden Sie meinen persönlichen Stammbaum mit derzeit 1010 direkten Vorfahren.

Kontakt:
Jochen Bonitz
Kurt-Schumacher-Str. 15
93077 Bad Abbach
E-mail: webmaster@bonitz-forum.de



GPG4Win herunterladen


Wenn Sie mir eine private E-mail schreiben möchten, ohne dass andere Personen oder Organisationen mitlesen können, so empfehle ich den Einsatz des Verschlüsselungsprogramms PGP. Es ist einfach, legal und sicher.

Eine aktuelle, freie Implementierung des OpenPGP Standards findet sich für Windows z.B. in der freien Software GPG4Win.

Hier finden Sie meinen Public Key zum Kopieren oder direkt als Download (rechte Maustaste - Ziel speichern unter).



 

Seite zuletzt aktualisiert am: 15. Mai 2017
© 2000-2017 by Jochen Bonitz